Memphis Deaf Community of the Mid-South

...
501(c)3 non-profit an Organization ~ Coming soon!

...

.

  Home

  Welcome to MDC

  About Us

  Contact Us

.

.

Home
About MDC
About Us
Donations & Thank You!
eNewsletter
ADA
ADA Memphis
Add Emailing Lists
Adv Business
ASL Class
ASL News
Building Home
C.H.I.C.
Captioning
Children Cancer
Computer
Contact MDC
Deaf AA Meeting
Deaf Awards
Deaf Bad Grammar
Deaf Bingo
Deaf Blind
Deaf Business
Deaf Camp
Deaf Churches
Deaf Game & Fun
Deaf Mentor
Deaf Schools
Deaf Tennessee
DeafConnect
Disability MATA
Education
Emergency Email Network
FAQ
FREE Memphis Tours
Greater Memphis Map
Interpreters
Malco Theatre
MCBDA
MCTAD
MDC Privacy Policy
Memphis Tourist
MTRID
NAMI TN
Newsletter
Sign Class
Sign Language
Tennessee Deaf Golfers
University of Memphis
VR
What people think about MDC


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

   


Memphis Tourist

Fun! Ride! Enjoy! View! Walk!

Please notice: Some of them closed business. If you have questions please feel free to ask.

.

Mid-South of Memphis

West Memphis, Arkansas (across bridge 15 minutes drive)

Northern Mississippi (Just across Stateline Memphis but if Casino about 45 minutes to 1 hour, depend which casino. Casino have 10 different place casinos in Northern Mississippi)

Jackson, Tennessee (Just drive 70 minutes)

Nashville, Tennessee (Just drive 3 hours)

Jonesboro, Arkansas (Just drive about 70 minutes)

Little Rock, Arkansas (Just drive 2 hours)

  

Everything in the Mid-south of Memphis!

...and many more tourists!

  

Tennessee Welcome Center - 119 North Riverside Drive, Memphis, TN 38103 call info 901-543-5333


Memphis Downtowner http://www.memphisdowntowner.com/events.html

Memphis Black Pride http://upcoming.yahoo.com/event/695256

 More Memphis Festivals http://upcoming.yahoo.com/search/?q=festival&loc=Memphis%2C+TN&sort=r&category_id=7


About.comMemphis

http://memphis.about.com:80/b/a/000223.htm

http://memphis.about.com:80/od/midsouthliving/Memphis_Living.htm

http://memphis.about.com/od/annualevents/p/deltafair.htm


Memphis Tourist of the Mid-South

Please notice: Some of closed business please letting me know. Thanks.

City of Memphis www.cityofmemphis.org
Memphis Zoo www.memphiszoo.org
Delta Fair - Memphis

www.deltafest.com & http://www.exposouth.com/event_details.php?id=11

Memphest at the Fairground  See below chart for more info in GRAY - http://www.memphest.com/
Memphis Map
ParMasters Golfer [info] www.parmastersgolf.com/memphis
Overton Square A multi-block entertainment district located in the heart of Midtown. Featuring a variety of restaurants, an assortment of unique retail shops. live theatre, entertainment venues and Memphis' only independent movie theatre. At 2101 Overton Square Lane-2. Ph: 901-278-6300
Elvis Presley www.elvis.com
National Civil Rights Museum www.civilrightsmuseum.org
Redbirds Baseball http://web.minorleaguebaseball.com
Pink Palace Museum www.memphismuseums.org
Mud Island www.mudisland.com
Memphis Botanic Garden www.memphisbotanicgarden.com
Memphis Pyramid www.pyramidarena.com
Memphis Queen Riverboats www.memphisriverboats.net
Children's Museum Memphis www.cmom.com
Memphis Ducks www.memphisducks.com
Putt Putt Memphis www.puttputtmemphis.com
Cotton Museum at Memphis Cotton Exchange Building www.memphiscottonmuseum.org
Memphis Brook Museum of Art www.brooksmuseum.org
Memphis Rock-n-Soul www.memphisrocknsoul.org
Orpheum Memphis www.orpheum-memphis.com
Southern Heritage Classic www.southernheritageclassic.com
Main Street Trolley
N. Main St., Memphis, TN 38107 call info 901-577-2640
Lichterman Nature Center www.memphismuseums.org
Slave Haven Underground Railroad Museum (Burkle Estate) Former way station on the Underground Railroad. A secret cellar and trap doors revral the escape route of runaway slaves. Where at 826 North Second Street, Memphis, TN 38107 call info 901-527-3427
Metal Museum www.metalmuseum.org
Memphis Arts Council www.memphisartscouncil.org
Fire Museum of Memphis 118 Adams Ave., Memphis, TN 38103 call info 901- 452-9973
Davies Manor Plantation www.daviemanorplantation.org
Woodruff-Fontaine House This 1870s house is part of Victorian Village... call info 901-526-1469
Memphis in May http://memphisinmay.org/home.html
Memphis Italian Festival www.memphisitalianfestival.com
Peabody Place Museum and Gallery 119 Main Street, Memphis, TN 38103 call info 901-523-2787
Statue of Elvis Nine-and-a-half-feet tall and made of bronze on Beale St. Open 24 hours
Dixon Gallery and Gardens www.dixon.org
University of Memphis Tigers Basketball Team www.gotigersgo.cstv.com
Memphis College of Art www.mca.edu
Opera Memphis www.operamemphis.org
Pink Palace Craft Fair www.artsandcraftsfestival.org
Kroger St. Jude Tennis Tournament www.krogerstjude.com
FedEx Forum www.fedexforum.com
Chucalissa Archaeological Museum www.chucalissa.memphis.edu
Memphis Police Museum 159 Beale Street, Memphis, TN 38103 call info 901-525-9800
Memphis Belle B-17 Bomber www.memphisbelle.com
David Lusk Gallery www.davidluskgallery.com
Lisa Kurts Gallery 766 South White Station Road, Memphis, TN 38117 call info 901-683-6200
Beale Street www.bealestreet.com
Memphis Riverkings www.riverkings.com
AutoZone Liberty Bowl Memphis, TN 38118 call info 901-795-7700 or 901-795-9095
Memphis Motorsports Park www.memphismotorsportspark.com
Mid-South Coliseum www.midsouthcoliseum.com
Memphis Film Forum www.memphisfilmforum.org
Memphis Golf Tour www.memphisgolftour.com
Memphis Rock Tour www.memphisrocktour.com
Blues City Tours www.bluescitytours.com
Ballet of Memphis www.balletmemphis.org
Sun Studio www.sunstudio.com
Shelby Farm - Memphis 4500 acre park in metropolitan Memphis. Hike, bike, ride horses, fish, picnic, disc golf and enjoy nature.
Playhouse on the Square www.playhouseonthesquare.org
Theatre Memphis www.theatrememphis.org
Memphis Tiger http://gotigersgo.cstv.com
Libertyland (Closed out! They moved to northern Mississippi. Its not far) www.libertyland.com
Fire Museum Memphis www.firemuseum.com
West Memphis Tours www.westmemphis.org
Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour  See below for more info in BROWN chart
Memphis High Tailers http://memphishightailers.clubexpress.com
Memphis Xplorers Arena Football www.xplorersaf2.com
Malco Theatres - Tri-states Malco Theatre at Paradiso (Closed Captioning #15 only) http://www.malco.com
Agricultural International www.agricenter.org
Laser Quest - Memphis 3417 Poplar Avenue - Memphis, TN 38111 call info 901-324-4800
Memphis Runners Track Club www.memphisrunners.com
IMAX www.memphismuseums.org
Mansion Museum www.memphismuseums.org
Orpheum Memphis www.orpheum-memphis.com
Memphis Farmers Market www.memphisfarmersmarket.com
Memphis Flea Market www.memphisfleamarket.com/index.html
Art Trolley Tour The ART tour on South Main 6-9ish. The place to be on the last Friday of each month
Peabody Memphis www.peabodymemphis.com
Back Beat Tours www.backbeattours.com
Black Business Association of Memphis www.bbamemphis.org
FedEx Forum www.fedexforum.com
Memphis Travel www.memphistravel.com
Downtown Memphis www.downtownmemphis.com
Memphis Grizzles www.nba.com/grizzlies
Memphis Convention www.memphisconvention.com
Memphis Rock 'n' Soul www.memphisrocknsoul.org
Stax www.soulsvilleusa.com
Carriage Tour of Memphis www.carriagetoursofmemphis.com
Cooper-Young Festival www.cooperyoung.com
Memphis Cotton Museum www.memphiscottonmuseum.org
St. Jude www.stjude.org
Davies Manor Plantation www.daviesmanorplantation.org
Dixion Gallery and Garden www.dixon.org
Elmwood Cemetery www.elmwoodcemetery.org
Brooks Museum www.brooksmuseum.org
MATA www.matatransit.com
Main Street Trolleys www.matatransit.com
Center Earthquake of Memphis www.ceri.memphis.edu
Memphis Sound www.memphisdrumcorps.org
Tour Collierville www.tourcollierville.com
Memphis Mojo www.memphismojo.com
Live From Memphis www.livefrommemphis.com
The Beale Street Music Festival www.thebealestreetmusicfestival.com
Memphis Ballet www.balletmemphis.org
Memphis FBI http://memphis.fbi.gov
Memphis Car Audio www.memphiscaraudio.com
Racquet Club of Memphis www.rmkchampionships.com
Memphis Motor Park www.memphismotorsports.com
Memphis Riverboat Dinner Cruise  See below chart for more info YELLOW
Gibson Guitars of Memphis www.gibsonmemphis.com
Memphis B B King Club http://memphis.bbkingclubs.com
West Memphis Family Fun www.ci.west-memphis.ar.us
Family Fun Spots www.familyfunspotsmag.com
The Sharpe Planetarium www.memphismuseums.org
Southern Folklore www.southernfolklore.com
Africa in April www.africainapril.org
Belz Museum of Asian & Judaic Art www.belz.com
Casey Jones (Jackson, TN) www.caseyjones.com
Tour Collierville (TN) www.tourcollierville.com (Bartlett, Germantown, Lakeland & Collierville areas)
Memphis Cotton Museum www.memphiscottonmuseum.org
Golf & Games Memphis www.golfandgamesmemphis.com  (Putt-Putt of the Family Fun)
Memphis Hog www.memphishog.com
Memphis Youth Hockey http://eteamz.active.com
Backbeat (ride on the bus for tours) www.backbeattours.com
Mid-South Aircraft of the Air-show   See below chart for more info in RED
Corn Field Maze www.cornfieldmaze.com
Memphis Riverboat Sightseeing Cruise www.memphisriverboats.net
Belz Memphis of Asian and Judaic Art www.belzmuseum.org
Haunted Houses of Memphis www.hauntedweb.com
Mid-South Fair www.midsouthfair.org
Bartlett Celebration www.cityofbartlett.org
Nightshade Manor www.nightshademanor.com
Magnolia Manor Ghost www.magnoliamanorbolivartn.com
Memphis Ghost Hunters www.memphisghosthunters.com
Historic Ruffin Theater www.ruffintheater.org
Millington Jaycees Haunting on the Highway www.myspace.com/millingtonjaycees
Center for Southern Folklore and Cafe www.southernfolklore.com
Stax Museum of American Soul Music www.memphisrocknsoul.org
W. C. Handy Home & Museum Recapture the flavor of "Old Beale Street" at the home of the "Father of the Blue."  Small wood-frame house displaying artifacts and memorabilia of this musical genius. At 352 Beale Street 901-527-3427 for more information.
Jillian's www.jilliansbilliards.com
Historic Elmwood Cemetery www.elmwoodcemetery.org
Mississippi River Museum www.mississippirivermuseum.org
Woodruff-Fontaine House Fully restored 1870 three-story French Victorian mansion. All floors furnished with period furniture and accessories. Large collection of period clothing. Limited accessibility. Where at 680 Adam Ave. Ph: 901-526-1469
Art Museum at the University of Memphis www.amum.org
Biblical Resource Center and Museum www.biblical-museum.org
Kemmons Wilson Gallery www.wilson.memphis.edu
Lauderdale Courts www.lauderdalecourts.com
National Ornamental Metal Museum www.metalmuseum.org
Race on Driving Experience www.4raceon.com
Alex Haley House and Museum Nearly is the boyhood home of Alex Haley, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Roots. Visit burial site of Haley and well-known family members including Chicken George. Where at 200 S. Church. Henning TN 731-738-2240
Delta Blues Museum www.deltabluesmuseum.org
Jack Daniel Distillery www.jackdaniels.com (appx 4-5 hrs from Memphis)
Tunica Queen Riverboat www.tunicaqueen.com
Tunica River Park www.tunicariverpark.com
Veterans' Museum www.dyaab.us
West Tennessee Delta Heritage Center 8,300-square-foot museum and tourism center. Showcases the towns, attractions, music and culture of West Tennessee. Where at location on I-40, Exit 56. 121 Sunnyhill Cv., Brownville TN. Ph: 901-799-9000
Southland Park Gaming & Racing www.southlandgreyhound.com
Tunica 9 Casinos in Northern Mississippi (Grand, Bally's, Sheraton, Horseshoe, Gold Strike, The Fitz, Sam's Town, Resorts, and Hollywood) Tunica is America's third largest gaming resort destination. 30 miles south from Memphis. (See below info in black.)
Graceland Harley-Davidson www.gracelandharleydavidson.com
Tunica Mississippi www.TunicaMiss.com
Thomas Kinkade Gallery www.ThomasKinkadeMemphis.com
1910 Frame Works and Gallery Creative custom framing, investment quality art and custom-framed mirrors. Commercial framing available. Limited edition prints by local artist. Where at 2029 Union Ave., Memphis TN. Ph: 901-274-1910 for more info.
The Blue Foundation www.blues.org/
Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Memphis www.bgcm.org/
Memphis Disc Golf www.memphisdiscgolf.com
Mid-south Food Bank www.midsouthfoodbank.org
Memphis Friends Meeting www.memphisfriends.org/
Memphis Gay and Lesbian Community Center (Part of Deaf and Hard of Hearing there) www.mglcc.org/
Memphis Heritage www.memphisheritage.org
Memphis Hightailers Bicycle Club www.memphishightailers.clubexpress.com
The Humane Society of Memphis & Shelby County www.memphishumane.org
South East Memphis Lion Club www.sememphistn.lionwap.org
Marx & Bensdorf Cycling Team Memphis Motorwerks www.mmwcycling.com
Memphis Mountaineers, Inc. www.memphismountaineers.com
Memphis Racing Cyclists www.mrc.4mg.com
Memphis White Water www.memphiswhitewater.com
Mid-south Fly Fishers www.msff.org
Mid-south Jazz www.midsouthjazz.org
Opera Memphis www.operamemphis.org
Memphis River Front www.memphisriverfront.com
Sky Dive Memphis http://skydivememphis.reachlocal.com
Memphis Loves Kids http://www.memphisloveskids.com
Memphis NineBlue http://www.nineblue.com/dearzoe_landing.aspx?id=358
Neely (restaurant) http://www.neelysbbq.com/home.htm
The Rendezvous (restaurant) http://www.hogsfly.com/
   
   
   
   
All Mid-south of Memphis Tours! http://www.memphistours.us/ and http://www.memphistravel.com/ and  http://www.memphistravel.com/visitors/tourism_guide_request/default.aspx and http://www.planetware.com/tourist-attractions-/memphis-us-tn-m.htm
   
Memphis, Tennessee with Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memphis,_Tennessee
   
   
   
   
   
   
COMING MORE SOON ! ! !  
   
   
   
   
Tom Lee Park -- Riverside Drive, Memphis, TN 38103 (Open 24 hours in downtown where Mississippi River outside Park view) Tom Lee was an African-American living in Memphis who became a hero when he saved 32 people from a sinking steamboat in 1925. Even though he could not swim, he rowed a small boat into the strong currents of the Mississippi River to rescure the victims. The park, which stretches for a mile and half along the banks of the river, is dedicated to this hero and contains a monument to him. This is the site of several events throughout the year, including the Barbecue Contest, the Sunset Symphony concert at the end of May, and a Jazz Festival.
  .

Tunica 9 Casinos in Northern Mississippi
Call for more info below:
Grand - 800-946-4946
Bally's - 866-422-5597
Sheraton - 800-391-3777
Horseshoe - 800-303-7463
Gold Strike - 888-245-7529
The Fitz - 800-766-5825
Sam's Town - 800-456-0711
Resorts - 866-676-7070
Hollywood - 800-871-0711

Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Duration: 1.5 hours -- Sun, Wed, Thur, Sat only.
Introduction:

Your guide will lead your Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour through the dark mysteries and supernatural experiences of some of Memphis' oldest landmarks, such as the Orpheum Theater, Cotton Row, and Handy Park.

Explore the darker side of Memphis -- named for the famed Egyptian City of the Dead -- and hear chilling tales of the city's haunted heritage as told by friendly, professional storytellers and tour guides.

Put on your walking shoes and join a ghostly adventure in Memphis you will never forget. Approximate distance traveled on this walking tour is 1 mile.

Location: Memphis, Tennessee
 


 

For many Memphians, autumn just wouldn't be complete without a visit to the Mid South Fair. From roller coasters to Pronto Pups, farm animals to carnival games, there is something for everyone at the fair. Here is all you need to know to make the most of your visit to the 2008 Mid South Fair.

(Closed out! They moved to northern Mississippi. Its not far. I will try to find out what is the address)

Location:

Memphest at the Fairground
940 Early Maxwell Boulevard
Memphis, Tennessee

http://www.memphest.com/

 


 

tucker_winters.jpg

Aircraft buffs, take note! The Mid-South Airshow is returning this year and will be at the Millington Regional Jetport on September 22 and 23. But this show isn't just for airplane enthusiasts; in fact, the airshow is fun and entertaining for the whole family. This year's show will feature amazing aerobatics by the Blue Angels, the Snowbirds, the Red Barons, and many more. In addition to the entertainment in the air, there will be games, exhibits, vendors, and concessions on the ground. Tickets to the airshow are $20 for adults 12 years and older, $10 for children ages 7 - 11, and free for children ages 6 and under. [Notice: Vary price year after. Need to call to check out the price] Visit www.msairshow.com for more information. http://www.msairshow.com/main/index.php


Memphis Riverboats Dinner Cruise start date: 2007-09-20
end date: 2007-11-27

Give your day in Memphis the perfect ending! Enjoy a 2 1/2 hour dinner cruise on the Mississippi River aboard a Memphis Riverboat.

Feast on a Barbecue Combo, "Memphis Style" pulled Pork Barbecue and Barbecue chicken quarters, along with favorite side items for the dish, dessert, soft drinks, tea and coffee. There is also a full cash bar on board.

Also on board will be a live band who will keep you entertained for the evening.

This tour is seasonal and only operates from March through to December.

 [Notice: Vary price year after. Need to call to check out the price]

 

 

 

This page updated September 24, 2009

Hit Counter 

 

 

...

Long Live ASL!


www.deaftenn1897.org


 



Quota International of East Memphis - East Memphis


South East Memphis Lion Club


 


 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF THE DEAF IN MARYLAND


Front of KCD

KCD - KNOXVILLE CENTER OF THE DEAF


non-partner agency


 



Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf in Memphis and here for Tennessee



Deaflympics